Week in the Life 2015

Inspired Life with Jess || Pizza

It’s that time of the year again… Week in the Life time of the year, that is! I will be following along again as Ali Edwards and many others around the world take part in documenting a week in the life. This is a week-long project, where I will record the details of the week with photos and words, and this will be my 6th year playing along!

Inspired Life with Jess || Projecsts

I’m good at taking the photos and writing the words over the course of the week for this project. However, when it comes to putting together an album, I get stuck. I have never actually successfully completed an album for this project, which I am hoping to break the trend of this year.

Inspired Life with Jess || Week in the Life Kit

I have purchased Ali’s Week in the Life kit this year and I am planning on keeping things nice and simple by sticking mostly with the kit contents. I will also be making some fairly simple journalling cards to use, to record things such as the weather and what we eat each day. The basic design plan is to use a full 6×8 page protector, a 3×8 page protector, a 6×8 page protector divided into 4 3×4 spaces, and then a 6×8 page protector divided into 2 3×4 spaces for each day. This will give me plenty of space for photos and words!

Inspired Life with Jess || Week in the Life Plans

My plan is to use my point and shoot camera since my DSLR is too bulky to commute to work with, and I only have an iPhone 4, which takes pretty ordinary photos. I will sharing here each day as well with a handful of photos and details about the day. I’m really aiming for the every day details of my day-to-day life, and I can’t wait to get started!

Inspired Life with Jess || Kitten

You can see all of my Week in the Life posts here. I have also shared some Tips and Ideas for Documenting a Week in the Life here, and here is another good post by Elise Blaha with Tips for Fun Everyday Photos.

Leave a Reply

