Get Messy || Season of Adventure 04

Inspired Life with Jess || Exotic

Another week and another art journal page! This week is a nice, simple page. I found some autumn leaves as I was on a walk on my lunch break, and decided they were begging me to be in my art journal! This page is talking about my fascination with fall, when the leaves change into the most amazing colours! I find it super inspiring and it makes me really happy! I think the reason I find it intriguing is because we’ve never really lived anywhere that this happens until I moved to Parramatta a few years ago, and even then, it’s pretty small-scale here. I want to go somewhere where I can be surrounded by fall, to play in the leaves, and rake up a huge pile to jump in. Any suggestions where I should go?

If you want to sign up for Get Messy Art Journal, you can join the community¬†here. Once you sign up, you can access the seasons, which run for 2 months each. There are 6 weeks of prompts for each season, then 2 weeks to catch up. So far there has been the Season of Love, the Season of Brave and the current Season of Adventure. It’s a great community, and I am finding the prompts super inspiring!

Leave a Reply

