The Unfinished Projects Challenge

Inspired Life with Jess || Unfinished Blanket

I had a lot of trouble deciding on what I would do for this years birthday challenge. I originally thought I would do something along the lines of making and sending 29 cards, but then I saw Kellie’s post on unfinished projects from last year, and I knew this was the challenge I needed the most!

Inspired Life with Jess || Unfinished Card Binder

I have a lot of unfinished crafty projects. Don’t we all? Most of mine are projects where I had a fun idea that I wanted to try, went out and brought the supplies, and then never went any further than that. This is the year I work on getting more of these projects completed! I’m aiming for at least 12 being done. One a month seems like a reasonable number, especially when some of these are bigger projects. I know my list below has a lot more than 12 items on it, so I’ll be happier if I end up doing more, but I also don’t mind if some end up getting taken off the list for good. Sometimes binning projects when they are no longer inspiring is just what is needed!

Inspired Life with Jess || Unfinished December Dailies

I don’t have many photos to share of the starts of these projects since most of them are packed away still, and I’m sure as I unpack I will find even more projects that need to be added to the list, but so far just from memory, here are some of the items on my list:

  • My knitted black and white blanket
  • My knitted aqua and yellow blanket
  • A knitted headband
  • A card binder
  • Dip dyed napkins
  • A big canvas
  • My collection of handmade traveler’s notebooks (I have quite a few I want to bind together to go in my fauxdori, only about half are done)
  • 2 unfinished friendship bracelets
  • A rainbow lorikeet long stitch
  • A flower cross stitch
  • My Thailand photo book
  • A travel gallery wall
  • Organising all my digital photos
  • A blanket box
  • Project Life 2013 and 2014
  • Multiple Week in the Life albums
  • Multiple December Daily albums
  • My 2008 Bali album
  • A New Zealand photo book
  • A patchwork cushion
  • An ampersand cushion
  • String art stars
  • A couple of smaller canvases

Inspired Life with Jess || Unfinished Gallery Wall

As I finish these projects, I’ll be sharing them here, along with on Instagram under the tag #j3ss1c4sunfinishedprojects. You can also follow me on Instagram here.

I’d love for you all to join in, and would love to hear what sorts of unfinished projects you may have!

2 thoughts on “The Unfinished Projects Challenge

Leave a Reply

