Get Messy || Season of Adventure 03

Inspired Life with Jess || Art Journal Challenge

Another week has passed and I am still sticking with art journalling regularly, even with being exhausted and sick with the flu. My first page this week is the finished up challenge page that I shared here last week. I have now added stamping in the form of heat embossing stars in silver and gold glitter and a quote with letter stickers. I was feeling a bit blah about this page last week, but now that it’s done, I actually LOVE the finished result! The embossing made all the difference for me and this is a technique I need to challenge myself to do more often!

Inspired Life with Jess || Face Your Fears

My second page this week using a prompt about the most adventurous thing I’ve even done. My family would all say it’s jumping out of a plane since I’m scared of heights, but I found that abseiling 30 metres scared me a whole lot more. It was adventurous and challenging and I’m so proud that I did it! The journalling on this page is about facing my fears. For this page, I printed the full-page photo on textured cardstock, hand wrote my journalling, used a star brad at the top and some thickers that I have on hand. The journalling on this page is a little hard to read, but I still love how it turned out!

Inspired Life with Jess || Details

And because I love it so much, here is a more detailed shot of the first page to show the embossing a little better!

If you want to sign up for Get Messy Art Journal, you can join the community here. Once you sign up, you can access the seasons, which run for 2 months each. There are 6 weeks of prompts for each season, then 2 weeks to catch up. So far there has been the Season of Love, the Season of Brave and the current Season of Adventure. It’s a great community, and I am finding the prompts super inspiring!

2 thoughts on “Get Messy || Season of Adventure 03

  1. these are great. I’m glad you were able to ‘finish’ the page from the game. The embossing really brings it out.

    • Thank you, Vanessa! I loved this challenge in the end, and feel like the embossing really “made” the page. Thank you for the fun challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

