Get Messy || Season of Adventure 02

Inspired Life with Jess || Happiness is Colourful

This week has been crazy busy. It’s been great to be able to come home and work on some art journalling though. My first page this week was quick and easy… A magazine page trimmed to size, with a quote. The moment I saw this picture, it reminded me of my adventures with my rainbow umbrella and leopard print gumboots jumping in puddles on my walk to work. I always wanted a rainbow umbrella and was so stoked to actually get one! It’s since been ruined by the wind, but I’m on the look out for another!

Inspired Life with Jess || Challenge

 

Another page I’m working on is the Get Messy Art Journal Season of Adventure week 2 challenge. This one is a little different to the usual prompts… There is a new addition to add to it each day over the course of the week. I’m undecided if I like it just yet, but I’ll see how it turns out at the end! I started with weaved paper with text, which was fun to do, then added some paint and spray mist (that decided to be temperamental and splatter in the middle of the page. I definitely want to try the weaved look with a photo soon! I’ll share the finished page next week.

If you want to sign up for Get Messy Art Journal, you can join the community here.

2 thoughts on “Get Messy || Season of Adventure 02

Leave a Reply

