Get Messy || Season of Adventure 01

Inspired Life with Jess || Art Journal Pages This week has involved plenty of art journalling around here. I have prepared plenty of base pages for my art journal album, and I have even completely finished 2 pages. Inspired Life with Jess || Art Journal Hustle The first page, Hustle, was actually one I have thought out and planned a few weeks back, but did not have time to pull together until the last couple of days. This one was fairly straight forward. Hand cut title, pens to journal, and a roller date stamp for the date. I love it! It didn’t turn out quite as planned since I ran out of space to write, but I still managed to make it work. Inspired Life with Jess || Season of Adventure 1 The second page of the beach is a response to the first 2 prompts for Get Messy Art Journal’s Season of Adventure. This is a great online community with weekly prompts following a theme that changes every 2 months. You can sign up here. I think this would have to be my favourite art journal page ever, because the photo just makes me smile! I knew exactly what I wanted to make as soon as I saw the prompts, and I searched way to many travel guides and magazines for just the image, but nothing came up. In the end, I did a Google search for a beach setting, and then used simple journalling on top. This is my ideal holiday destination, and this is where I would love to get married! If you are into art journalling, I highly recommend joining in with the Get Messy community for some great inspiration! Also, I am linking up with Punk Projects Use a Photo Challenge today.

Leave a Reply

