Project Life 2015 || Weeks 1 and 2

Week 1 ||

Inspired Life with Jess || Project Life 2015 Week 1

Dates: 1st-4th January

What happened this week? We enjoyed Year Years Day off work, brought some stools for our kitchen bench, I harvested my first tomato, Bec came back from the USA and we had a lunch date, I made a card and we had a great planning session to start out the month

Inspired Life with Jess || Project Life 2015 Week 1

Anything special in the spread? I’ve decided to use some simple 3×4 title cards for the year, with just the week number and the date. I also altered the template to make one 6×8 spot.

Inspired Life with Jess || Project Life 2015 Week 1

Overall thoughts: I’m not sure I’m a fan of the BOLD Intentions card, but it works, so for now, I will leave it. I love how simple the page was to put together, since I’m not trying to journal for every single photo… The Week in Review cards are still one of my favourite things!

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsHoney full digital kit, an image from Amy Tangarine’s blog, a New Year’s freebie from Laurel Lane and font is Calibri

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Week 2 ||

Inspired Life with Jess || Project Life 2015 Week 2

Dates: 5th-11th January

What happened this week? Michael went back to work, I recieved an Ali Edwards Art Print, I grabbed some travel guides from the travel agent after having a bad day, we had the first pizza night in awhile, I finished reading Eat Pray Love, I made another card, we spent a day at the beach, and we celebrated a birthday

Inspired Life with Jess || Project Life 2015 Week 2

Anything special in the spread? I altered the template again to make a 4×12 space for the beach picture, and a 6×8 space for the scanned Art Print.

Inspired Life with Jess || Project Life 2015 Week 2

Overall thoughts: I love this layout! I need to include more people pictures though, since we spent a good amount of time with both of our families this week though.

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsStrawberry full digital kit, a scan of Ali Edwards Art Print and font is Calibri

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life 2015 posts here, 2014 posts here, and 2013 Project Life posts here. I also have this post of Tips and Ideas for Documenting Week in the Life, which has many ideas that can carry over to Project Life easily.

2 thoughts on “Project Life 2015 || Weeks 1 and 2

Leave a Reply

