10 Things – 1st Christmas in a New House

10 Things: First Christmas in our new Place

This is our first Christmas in our new house. It is an exciting time and here are a few things I’ve been thinking about:

  1. Where to set up my decorations. I knew where everything went in the previous place. Here, I get to decide how to decorate all over again! I’ve now realised I need to get a few more things to round out our decorations downstairs
  2. Projects I would like to make for Christmas here: a Christmas tree skirt, a Santa hat for my elf planter, and a Christmas table runner. I’m sure there will be more, but these are the few on my mind right now.
  3. Being a home owner leads to boring Christmas presents… Me and Michael have decided our present to each other will be getting our stove and range hood installed!
  4. Work that we plan on doing here over the Christmas break includes digging out countless tonnes of soil from our backyard to get drainage down. Thankfully, we’ll have a helper for at least a few days!
  5. Christmas presents this year with be simplified since we have so much on. Pretty much movie tickets and movie snacks all round! If I order them through my work, they’ll even be delivered to me!
  6. I’m hoping to actually post our Christmas cards this year, but considering I still have not made them, I doubt this will end up happening. Also, why are 5×7 inch envelopes so hard to find anywhere this year?
  7. This is Mum’s first Christmas living in America. I miss her, since she always makes Christmas so special. I hope she has an amazing white Christmas though and enjoys the time away! Also, need to get her present in the post!
  8. I have big plans for my One Little Word for next year. It’s been chosen for about a month already, and I’ve been thinking about it a lot. I’m still enjoying working towards Balance this year, and will be sad to see it go though.
  9. I have 2 planners ready to go for next year. One is a Personalised Planner that I won, and the other is a Kikki K planner that I will be customizing for everything. I can’t wait to start filling the pages!
  10. I am looking really looking forward to time with family and friends, a few days off work and Christmas ham and trifle already. It is going to be a good Christmas this year. I can feel it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

