Christmas Advent Boxes

Inspired Life with Jess || Advent Calendar Boxes

Since meeting Michael, I have done a 12 days of Christmas surprise for him twice. One time I used photos with reasons why I love him, and another time I gave little notes and presents.

This year I decided to change things up and do an advent calendar for him. I downloaded these free templates for boxes, and recoloured a heap and changed them up to get 2 sizes only. I printed them on cardstock and then spent a good few hours cutting and gluing them together.

Inspired Life with Jess || Advent Calendar Cards

I made 24 mini cards to go in them, each with a silver embossed letter on the front that spell out “Merry Christmas Babe I love u” once Michael has all 24 of them. I’m then writing little notes in each one, random holiday thoughts, notes about why I love him, little coupons, things like that.

In each box, I’m putting a card, a chocolate and some have scratches also, and I’m taping with washi tape.

Inspired Life with Jess || Advent Calendar Letters

This was a pretty simple and inexpensive project, that I feel is something special just for him.

Leave a Reply

