December Daily 2014 Plans

This year I am planning to create another December Daily album, following along with Ali Edwards. I have started this every year since 2010, and so far, only have one completed album (2012).

Inspired Life with Jess || December Daily Plans

Knowing my track record, I have decided that I will mostly work with the 2014 Ali Edwards December Daily Kit. I brought the one with the red album, but once it arrived, I was a little surprised to see it was more of an orangey colour that I don’t think matches Christmas as well as I was hoping, so I am instead using the 2013 album that I have from last year. I will also be adding general supplies like ink, embossing powders, Christmas stamps and washi tape as I go, but I have already have these supplies gathered and ready to go.

Inspired Life with Jess || December Daily Plans

In preparation for my December Daily this year, I’ve made a booklet of blank paper pages that I can write notes and sketch layouts and ideas and plan out my pages, since I know that December is too busy for me to spend much time actually working on the pages. So far I have already planned out my title page and half of my day one page ready to go. I plan on doing a double page layout for each day like I have in other years, and including lots of photos, journalling and crafty goodness. I also plan on going for all 31 days of the month, rather than stopping at Christmas.

Inspired Life with Jess || December Daily Plans

I created a list of photo and journalling ideas last year of things I would like to include, and will likely do an updated list some time in the next week or so as well. I don’t want to be stuck with a blank day because I can’t think of something to write about, although I highly doubt I’ll have that issue!

Inspired Life with Jess || December Daily Plans

I am hoping to spend at least 15 minutes or so each day working on pages and ideas and elements to include in my album, like the stitched shaker Christmas tree above, and embossed wood veneer pieces. I am hoping to make an art journal page or 2 to include in the album and plenty of see through elements. Overall, I don’t really have a set layout planned for the pages, just deciding each day or 2 what sort of page protectors will work for the photos and journalling I want to include, to try to keep it simple and doable. Wish me luck!

You can read more about this project here, where Ali has a lot of details about her previous December Daily albums, from the day-to-day pages, to how she constructs her albums, ideas and tips, reader shared pages and everything in between.

Leave a Reply

