Get Messy Art Journal

Inspired Life with Jess || Get Messy Art Journal

I’ve started art journalling recently and I’m hooked! I’ve been interested in trying it for a long time, but always found it intimidating. Turns out it’s actually quick, easy and fun!

Inspired Life with Jess || Get Messy Art Journal

My goal for 2015 is to do at least one art journal page a week. These pages will be created just to play with tools and techniques and colours and words.

Inspired Life with Jess || Get Messy Art Journal

On my pages, I love cutting out words with my silhouette, painting background pages, and using quotes. Sometimes I write journalling, other times I just get crafty. I love that I can change it up whenever I want!Inspired Life with Jess || Get Messy Art Journal

I want to try using more photos, adding some heat embossing and copic markers, and following some prompts to get me trying new things as well.

Inspired Life with Jess || Get Messy Art Journal

For inspiration with art journalling, there is a group of creatives that use the #getmessyartjournal tag on Instagram, and share their pages each Thursday, which is always fun to follow along with.

Leave a Reply

