I Choose – September

I Choose || Inspired Life with Jess

Last month was quite a busy one. I ended up with the flu twice, and went away for a week, where I spent time creating, relaxing and recovering. I did terribly with my goals for August because of it, but since it’s a new month, I have some new ones to focus on, and I’m feeling recharged and refreshed and ready to go, so it will be a good one!

This month I will:

  • Make a raised garden bed and start growing some veggies
  • Complete at least one unfinished project
  • Finish my Winter Manifesto (update coming soon)
  • Read a new book (either It Starts with Food or 1-Minute Gardener)
  • Finish building our new computer table. It will be our first big house project together
  • Celebrate my sister’s coming home from Africa (on Wednesday!) and Father’s day this weekend
  • Complete a photography class in the City
  • Work on some more art journal pages. I’m aiming for at least one a week
  • Knit as much as I can while the weather is still cool enough to do so, since it’s starting to warm up already
  • Go on a picnic

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Choose was my One Little Word for 2013, that I used to help guide me throughout the year. It’s still relevant in my life, so I will continue sharing an “I Choose” post at the start of each month.

You can see my “Choose” posts here.

If you don’t know what One Little Word is, you can read more about it in this post from Ali Edwards. I will be undertaking Ali’s One Little Word class again this year, and creating an album about my word and the changes it’s manifesting in my life.

2 thoughts on “I Choose – September

  1. Oh I am with you. I feel like my days playing with wool is coming to an end soon with the warmer weather, but we are still having chilly nights. And sometimes there are those odd chilly January nights where a blanket is a bit much, but something knitted would be perfect, so keep going!

    Great set of goals and all totally do-able!

Leave a Reply

