Project Life 2014 || Weeks 25 and 26

Week 25 ||

Project Life Week 25 || Inspired Life with Jess

Dates: 16th – 22nd June

What happened this week? I did plenty of knitting and watched lots of The Walking Dead. I celebrated my birthday with dinner and an ice show in Darling Harbour on Thursday, and zorb balls, merry-go-rounds, cocktails and fireworks on the Saturday. I completed my 27 recipes birthday challenge and started an unfinished projects birthday challenge. Overall, an awesome week! Also, we took a trip to Ikea for an Expedit and bed

Project Life Week 25 || Inspired Life with Jess

Anything special in the spread? Photo collages for my 27 recipes and fireworks photos. Also joining 2 spots together for fireworks photos

Project Life Week 25 || Inspired Life with Jess

Overall thoughts: I think so many recipes in a collage may be a bit of overkill, but it was fun to see them all together like this! Also, I’m hooked on the night photo of Darling Harbour and the fireworks photos!

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsMidnight full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Week 26 ||

Project Life Week 26 || Inspired Life with Jess

Dates: 23rd – 29th June

What happened this week? I started unpacking my craft room, set up my Expedit and new bed, had some work celebrations including a trip to see 22 Jump Street, celebrated Mum’s birthday with Thai food and wine, tested out our new oven with homemade pizza and had a good week with commuting to work!

Project Life Week 26 || Inspired Life with Jess

Anything special in the spread? I didn’t have many photos so I got the movie one and the Opal card one offline. I also used a lot more filler cards than I usually do

Project Life Week 26 || Inspired Life with Jess

Overall thoughts: I decided to try making a layout with pink this week and I struggled to get it to work. Adding the orange helped. Apart from that, I kept things really simple this week and I’m glad I did because I like how it turned out.

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsKiwi full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life 2014 posts here, and 2013 Project Life posts here. I also have this post of Tips and Ideas for Documenting Week in the Life, which has many ideas that can carry over to Project Life easily.

Leave a Reply

