I Choose – July

I Choose || Inspired Life with Jess

I can’t believe it’s already a full month into winter! June flew by, but I managed to do pretty much everything on my list, except fully unpacking. It seemed like a chore compared to everything else, so I ended up going for the fun stuff instead!

During July, I will:

  • Finish up with 100 Happy Days (which you can see post 1 here, and post 2 here)
  • Celebrate Dad’s birthday
  • Try 2 new recipes (already have the stuff for pork gumbo and ANZAC biscuits)
  • Complete at least one Unfinished Project for my challenge
  • Celebrate my 5 year anniversary with Michael
  • Finish setting up and organising my craft room
  • Continue our weekend coffee date tradition (and the writing I do afterwards)
  • Knit 15 or so rows of my black and white blanket
  • Go to a photography class in the City
  • Finish watching The Walking Dead season 4

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Choose was my One Little Word for 2013, that I used to help guide me throughout the year. It’s still relevant in my life, so I will continue sharing an “I Choose” post at the start of each month.

You can see my “Choose” posts here.

If you don’t know what One Little Word is, you can read more about it in this post from Ali Edwards. I will be undertaking Ali’s One Little Word class again this year, and creating an album about my word and the changes it’s manifesting in my life.

Leave a Reply

