Workspace Wednesday

There is still a lot of unpacking and organising going on around here after our move. While the bulk of the most used areas are done, my craft room has been sorely neglected, and I am missing my crafty time!

I have finally brought an Expedit though (which I have wanted for the longest time, but never managed to get my hands on), and now I am slowly starting to make some progress. There is still a long way to go, and I don’t even want to know how many boxes are left, but I know I will get there. It feels especially refreshing knowing that I am sorting and purging as I go.

Craft Room || Inspired Life with JessI also brought 3 sets of white draws for my Expedit, and 2 turquoise cupboard doors to use, which I set up tonight. However, I am now unsure as to where to put them in the unit, since I realised they actually get screwed into the spots, and I’m hesitant to do something so permanent as punching holes in it! Any suggestions?

Craft Room || Inspired Life with Jess

While organising my craft room has moved up the list to number one priority, I have also been working on my knitted blanket, which has grown another 20cm or so since moving. I have to say, for someone who used to hate knitting, I sure am hooked right now! It is awesome to sit back knitting while enjoying a couple of episodes of whatever show I am watching at the time.We still don’t have blinds here, which makes it rather cold at night here, and since my blanket is getting so long, it’s a perfect activity to do to keep warm, too!

Today I am also sharing on the currently creative link-up that Kellie from Give a Girl a Blog is hosting. Please come on over and check out everyone’s projects when you finish here 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Workspace Wednesday

  1. How exciting getting to set up a new space! I almost try and imagine I’m doing this when I have a clean out and move things around, lol! PLEASE share again when your all set up!

    • I will for sure! 🙂
      I’m loving how it’s coming together so far, but there is so much extra stuff in there at the moment that still needs to move out of there as well

Leave a Reply

