Photo Walk – New Area

One of the exciting things about moving to a new area is getting to explore a new place that I wouldn’t have gone to otherwise. I’ve gone for a few walks around here to explore, and come across a few cool sights and ideas that I like for landscaping. I especially love seeing interesting new plants that people have, that I’ve never come across before. I’m very much developing a plant obsession at the moment!

Photowalk

Photowalk15

Photowalk14

Photowalk13

Photowalk12

Photowalk11

Photowalk10

Photowalk9

Photowalk8

Photowalk7

Photowalk6

Photowalk5

Photowalk4

Photowalk3

Photowalk2

Some of the interesting sites around here include a cherub letterbox, a family of ducks that has taken up residence in the stream area, weird balcony’s that don’t even have space for a chair, road works, farmland right next door to a housing estate, cool hanging planters on the fences (I have to say I love this look for breaking up the expanse of the fence), fences ideas that I can see working for our place and interesting looking churches. It’s been great fun!

Leave a Reply

