I Choose – June

I Choose June || Inspired Life with Jess

Wow May was a busy month! I managed to get a lot more than the items on my I Choose list done, but a few of them got missed in the process with everything else happening. I can’t believe how much of a whirlwind it becomes when you move into an uncarpeted house and can’t start unpacking because you can’t use half the house! We’re finally starting to settle in though, which is good.

This month, I will:

  • Celebrate my 28th birthday, along with Mum’s birthday
  • Visit Vivid Sydney
  • Cook lots of slow-cooker meals and try to finish up my 27 recipes
  • Learn how to hang doors
  • Unpack fully
  • Buy a bed frame (we have not had one in like 3 years since the last one broke!) along with an Expedit bookshelf
  • Buy blinds for the whole house
  • Work on my One Little Word album some more (once I find the box it’s packed in, anyway!)
  • Continue taking a photo a day, since I have done so every month so far without even trying to
  • Decide what to do for my 28th birthday challenge

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Choose was my One Little Word for 2013, that I used to help guide me throughout the year. It’s still relevant in my life, so I will continue sharing an “I Choose” post at the start of each month.

You can see my “Choose” posts here.

If you don’t know what One Little Word is, you can read more about it in this post from Ali Edwards. I will be undertaking Ali’s One Little Word class again this year, and creating an album about my word and the changes it’s manifesting in my life.

Leave a Reply

