Project Life 2014 || Weeks 11 and 12

Week 11 ||

Week-11

Dates: 10th March – 16th March

What happened this week? I read The Host by Stephanie Meyer. We had Friday off work to go to an appointment with the builder. We saw our first sunrise in the new house, then went exploring Blum, an awesome nursery and Ikea to come up with lots of house ideas. I had an amazing nap. We gamed a lot. There was also 2 big storms over the weekend.

Week-11-LeftAnything special in the spread? Photo collages is about it this week

Week-11-Right

Overall thoughts: I struggled this week a little, due to the lack of photos from the week, yet Friday had monster amounts! I also struggled with the colours in Midnight kit, although not as much as previously. I think I might be getting use to this kit!

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsMidnight full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Week 12 ||

Week-12

Dates: 17th March – 23rd March

What happened this week? I finished reading The Host, gamed a lot with Michael and his best mate, Jason, cooked pork and pear bake, celery soup and poached eggs with avocado, and enjoyed the butter chicken Michael made, celebrated Harmony day at work and Michael’s niece’s birthday, sorted and deleted endless bookmarks on my computer, and we went to the block twice, and saw that we have real walls now! Oh, and I celebrated 2 years of blogging!

Week-12-Left

Anything special in the spread? I used three 4×4 inch photo spots on the first page. I also tried out the new Strawberry Kit

Week-12-Right

Overall thoughts: This was a fun page to make. I tried the Strawberry Project Life kit this time, and I have to say, I do like the colours. I struggled to find a kit with enough green cards that I liked, and once I had the photos in, green was the colour that seemed most fitting. It worked well in the end! I am really enjoying switching up the layouts a bit with different sized cards this year!

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsStrawberry full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life 2014 posts here, and 2013 Project Life posts here. I also have this post of Tips and Ideas for Documenting Week in the Life, which has many ideas that can carry over to Project Life easily.

Leave a Reply

