Project Life 2014 || Weeks 7 and 8

Week 7 ||

Week-7

Dates: 10th February – 16th February

What happened this week? I started a new role at work, played lots of Payday 2, went for a couple of runs and did Pilates, Michael went to Victoria on Wednesday until Friday, I watched lots of Teen Wolf, made 4 cards, it was Valentine’s Day, I had a girls day out with Mum and my sisters, we visited the block and saw the bricks were finished and the down pipes started, and we had a Valentine’s date on Sunday night at a Thai place near us

Week-7-Left

Anything special in the spread? I used a print screen of a quote, and the Valentine’s note I sent Michael made with the Rhonna Designs app. I “borrowed” the flowers photo of Mum’s Facebook page, and scanned one of the photos from our trip to the aquarium. I also combined some of the layout spots to include the bigger collage.

Week-7-Right

Overall thoughts: I love having the whole second page focused on our day out! It was fun to make the big photo collage like that. I didn’t have many other photos from the week apart from at the aquarium and of the cards, so it was a good way to fill up the space!

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsMidnight full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Week 8 ||

Week-8

Dates: 17th February – 23rd February

What happened this week? I cooked some awesome salmon, watched even more Teen Wolf, played some more Payday 2, Michael gave me an awesome massage, we met some of our new neighbours while visiting the block, did a massive grocery shop, put a deposit on our soon to be fridge, tried our hand at dehydrating nuts, and celebrated Michael’s brother-in-laws 40th birthday

Week-8-Left

Anything special in the spread? I used one of the Photoshop quick shapes (the house) on a journalling card. I also made a text box for extra journalling by putting a white box over the Teen Wolf picture, and adjusting the opacity to 40% to make it partially transparent, and combined a couple of the 3×4 spots to make 4×6 spots

Week-8-Right

Overall thoughts: This was a pretty quick and easy week to put together. I felt like I had a little more to say about things, so it was fun to put additional text on a couple of my photos. I’m undecided if the Sunshine kit is really my style, but I do like how the page come together with these colours

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsSunshine full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life 2014 posts here, and 2013 Project Life posts here. I also have this post of Tips and Ideas for Documenting Week in the Life, which has many ideas that can carry over to Project Life easily.

Leave a Reply

