26 Projects – Card Making

I’ve spent some time over the 2 weeks making some cards for Valentine’s Day, a thank you card and a Hi card, and I realised that I never shared a lot of the cards that I made last year as one of my 26 projects, so I figured I’d combine it all into one post!

Valentines-Thank-you-Hi

I’ll start with the most recent cards. These were all made with supplies that I already had in my craft room. Some card stock to make the cards, a little washi tape, some glitter Thickers, paint, chalks, stamps and inks and some gem things. These were all made from card bases that I made a year or so ago, but never actually finished up the cards because I got stuck for them, so it was nice to finally finish them up! The 2 recipients that have the cards so far were quite happy with them, and the other 2 are in the post on the way out, which makes me happy to send a cute greeting out!

Happy-Birthday-Copics

Next up I have my lion birthday cards. I brought these stamps as a birthday present to myself last year, and coloured most of these on my birthday. The images were stamped on card bases with Momento ink, and then coloured with copics, and these were quite fun to do! I didn’t quite have a big enough stamp block to stamp any of the other stamps in the set though.

Happy-Birthday-2

These were made with some of my many washi tapes, then a stamped greeting on craft cardstock to make a banner. I like how simple and easy these were to make, so I made quite a few to have a stash on hand. It was actually fun mixing and matching washi tape to make them, as well.

Happy-Birthday-3

These are similar with strips of washi and stamped greetings, and again, I made a few since they were so quick and easy to make!

Happy-Birthday-1

For the last few, these were made with pattern paper, Happy Birthday stamps and ink. Pretty simple yet again… The simple cards are the ones I find the easiest to make overall. And the pattern papers really do make me happy.

I love having a stash of birthday cards on hand so that I can send out birthday greetings quickly and easily. I love variety, but since I have so many people I can send cards to, I don’t mind having some duplicates of the easy one. To make card making quicker, I brought a packet of 50 card bases from Kmart ($10 for the packet), and just use them, or scraps of cardstock that would be a good size for cards, and then I just mix and match any supplies I have on hand at the time. I find this a good way to use up the last of the supplies from when you are finishing up a project… Instead of storing the little scraps, you can easily turn most of it into cute cards instead, and since it’s already out, it takes no time at all!

I’m not really a card maker, but it is nice to make a handful every so often, and I know that I love receiving happy mail, so I like the idea of brightening someone else’s day as well 🙂

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This is project 24 of 26 in my attempt to make 26 crafty projects before turning 27 on 19th June, 2013. The 26 projects idea was inspired by Elise Blaha. While my 27th birthday has passed, I’m still working through the last few of these projects.

See project 12345678910111213141516171819202122 & 23 or all projects on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

