Project Life 2014 || Weeks 5 and 6

Week 5 ||

Week-5

Dates: 27th January – 2nd February

What happened this week? Monday was a public holiday for Australia Day, so we went to breakfast with Dad and Bec, and lunch with Mum, the girls and Zane. We finally got rid of the second fridge here! I found out that I’m going to be stepping up into a new role for 6 months while one of the girls in my team is on maternity leave. We went to Grill’d to celebrate. I watched the Day by Day class videos and played online poker. We had pancakes for dinner one night. We went to dinner with Michael’s family to celebrate Chinese New Year. Mum and Samantha came to stay on Sunday and we visited the block, had homemade pizza and lots of wine! I also slightly exceeded my health goal for January!

Week-5-LeftAnything special in the spread? I used a couple of internet print screens. One was the Urbanspoon restaurant page for where we went out for Chinese New Year, and the other was for the Pharrell Williams 24 Hours of Happy video clip I discovered this week.

Week-5-Right

Overall thoughts: This was a really good week, and I didn’t even struggle with the limited colours as much as week 4. I’m also thinking I might go and add a little extra journalling on the burger photo with a bit more detail about the new role I’ll be doing. This came together pretty quickly, but the journalling cards took the longest overall.

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsMidnight full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Week 6 ||

Week-6

Dates: 3rd February – 9th February

What happened this week? I started watching the Life Scripted videos this week, and I love Kal Barteski’s passion for script writing! She had me trying it then and there! Mum took my car back home with here. I went for an amazing run, and may actually be getting used to the breathing side of things. I brought some painting supplies, played lots of Payday 2 and was sent penpal details. I started reading The Host by Stephanie Meyer. I had my last full day taking calls and my last day of training for the new role which I start on Monday. We went out for Indian for dinner on night, and I finally climbed to the top of the scaffolding at the new place. I cooked moussaka for the first time ever, and we had a Vegan feast at Bec’s on Sunday night. Oh, an my Silhouette Cameo has arrived!

Week-6-Left

Anything special in the spread? No overly. I did include a phone screen shot quote from Facebook, but added patterned paper to dress it up but that’s about it.

Week-6-Right

Overall thoughts: The Jade kit has lots of bright colours, but I did struggle to make them work together as well as I hoped. I did end up including some of the blues in the kit though, and I actually like how they worked. I don’t often use blues in any projects. I’m noticing a trend with my spreads so far… I’m using Midnight for half of them, but the other half seem to include greens, aquas and yellows the most so far!

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsJade full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life 2014 posts here, and 2013 Project Life posts here. I also have this post of Tips and Ideas for Documenting Week in the Life, which has many ideas that can carry over to Project Life easily.

Leave a Reply

