I Choose – February

I-Choose

I can’t believe how quickly January went by! It was a pretty productive month, and I achieved a fair few of my goals, like writing daily, regular Pilates, completing Project Life pages, finishing my book series, working on Moving More and Eating well, going on a few date night, sharing lots of photos and working on my One Little Word prompt for the month. It’s been a good month, that’s for sure! I am excited for February now, and still feeling rather refreshed about the new start to the year, so here are my goals for the month ahead.

This month I will:

  • Continue with the habits of eating well and exercising daily
  • Finish up my Move More Eat well album with the last few prompts and adding the photos. It’s mostly done, but there are a few extras to add
  • Try at least 2 new recipes. I’m thinking moussaka and sushi wraps
  • Write daily (this will be a combination of on my blog, in my 5 year journal, and also my online journal)
  • Complete at least 4 photography classes. These will be more advanced landscape and people classes
  • Work on my February One Little Word prompt and properly write out and decorate the January one
  • Continue taking a photo a day. I managed to do this in January without even trying too hard!
  • Complete the month of Project Life layouts for my 2014 album
  • Spend at least 15-30 minutes each day doing something creative
  • Practice brush script with the Studio Calico Life Scripted class

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Choose was my One Little Word for 2013, that I used to help guide me throughout the year. It’s still relevant in my life, so I will continue sharing an “I Choose” post at the start of each month.

You can see my “Choose” posts here.

If you don’t know what One Little Word is, you can read more about it in this post from Ali Edwards. I will be undertaking Ali’s One Little Word class again this year, and creating an album about my word and the changes it’s manifesting in my life.

Leave a Reply

