Project Life 2014 || Weeks 3 and 4

Week 3 ||

Week-3

Dates: 13th January – 19th January

What happened this week? I set up a budget and cooked salmon, both for the first time ever. I had a breakfast date before work with Mary and dinner at Catriona’s one night. We finally packed up the Christmas decorations too! I cooked a pork sausage one pot pasta, cleaned out the fridge, saved a bird on one of our evening walks, and did lots of Pilates. Michael pulled apart the vacuum. Ever Little Piece! We had dinner with Michael’s parents at Berowra Waters, started cleaning out the laundry, had Michael’s best friend visit, and I started making a Christmas garland.

Week-3-Left

Anything special in the spread? I used a handful of photos from the Collect app, and tried to spread them across the 3×4 slots, and inverted the colours of one of the midnight papers for the title card. Apart from that, I kept it pretty simple.

Week-3-Right

Overall thoughts: This layout came together pretty quickly, but I am already starting to struggle with the limited colours from the Midnight kit and it’s only the second spread I’ve used it for! The colours in some of the photos feel a little off for me as well, so I may play around with a few of them some more.

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsMidnight full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Week 4 ||

Week-4

Dates: 20th January – 26th January

What happened this week? We watched Pacific Rim and played lots of Payday 2. We finished the Great Laundry Cleanout of 2014. Michael made lasagna for the first time. There was plenty of Pilates, running and bike riding in the mix. I had a relaxing Saturday morning pamper session before heading to lunch for Catriona’s birthday. We visited the block and scrubbed the kitchen from top to bottom. And on Sunday night, we had Michael’s parents around for dinner for the first time ever (it’s always been too hard to work out since we had housemates)

Week-4-Left

Anything special in the spread? I included a movie image from the net in one of the spots, and a couple of Runkeeper screen shots from my phone showing the routes we took. I also made a photo collage of some wood mounted stamps that I found in a random book shop.

Week-4-Right

Overall thoughts: I love the bright, happy colours of the Honey Project Life kit, and this was my first time I tried it. Also, it was fun including maps on of our runs and bike rides for something different. It was very much a fitness week this week.

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsHoney full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life 2014 posts here, and 2013 Project Life posts here. I also have this post of Tips and Ideas for Documenting Week in the Life, which has many ideas that can carry over to Project Life easily.

Leave a Reply

