Project Life 2014 || Weeks 1 and 2

Week 1 ||Week-1

Dates: 1st January – 5th January

What happened this week? I made a one pot pasta for the first time, spent lots of time reading the Wicked Lovely books, watched World War Z and Star Trek Into the Darkness, had out housemate move out so it’s just me and Michael again, and went on 2 date nights (one was for frozen yogurt, the other was a picnic in the new house)

Week-1-Left

Anything special in the spread? I’ve changed the monthly card from what I used last year, changed out the quote cards for the currently card, and limited the colour scheme to black and yellow. I also downloading movie images from the internet for 2 of the 3×4 spots, and changed 2 of the 4×6 spots into one large spot for a panorama photo

Week-1-Right

Overall thoughts: I find the few changes I’ve made quite refreshing! I love limiting the colours to a couple of choices which makes it come together quickly. I had lots of photos this week, so choosing just a few was kind of hard!

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsMidnight full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Week 2 ||

Week-2

Dates: 6th January – 12th January

What happened this week? Made sang choy bow for the first time, finished reading the Wicked Lovely books, a birthday dinner for Michael’s niece, finished training a new staff member at work, caught up with a work friend for coffee, went to the Central Coast to visit family, had a breakfast catch up with Dad and my sister, lunch with Mum and my sister and brother-in-law and a beach trip, tried pancakes with bacon and maple syrup for the first time and watched Elysium

Week-2-Left

Anything special in the spread? I’ve tried using some squares so I could try out the Just Add Colour Project Life kit. I also added a couple of 3×4 cards made by using the Collect app on my phone, and mirrored the title card on the left with the journalling card on the right

Week-2-Right

Overall thoughts: Love the colours of this kit! It was also fun to experiment with squares for the first time. I think I’ll use more of the squares in other layouts as well. And I’ve been using the Collect app to document a photo a day on my phone, so I’m pretty sure I’ll end up incorporating more as the year progresses

Supplies used: Cathy Zielski’s Life Basics No. 01 Templates, Cathy Zielski’s Week in Review cardsJust Add Colour full digital kit, RUKRISTIN’s “Currently” journalling card, fonts are Calibri and KG Second Chance Sketch

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life 2014 posts here, and 2013 Project Life posts here. I also have this post of Tips and Ideas for Documenting Week in the Life, which has many ideas that can carry over to Project Life easily.

Leave a Reply

