26 Projects – 2013 Christmas Cards

Well it’s certainly been awhile since I shared one of my 26 Projects posts, that’s for sure! But I’m slowly getting through the last few projects, but unfortunately haven’t been crafting as much due to the whole building a house thing!

Card

After how much I loved making photo Christmas cards last year, I’ve decided that it is a tradition that will be sticking around for at least a few more years! This year, I used one of our professional photos from earlier in the year, and after the hassle with printing the cards at Office Works last time, I decided printing from Persnickety Prints would be a better option, and it was the best decision ever!

Christmas Card

Turns out printing cards overseas is a much better option than getting cards printed in Australia. It only took about 2 weeks from when I ordered cards to when they showed up at Mum’s, and they actually worked out cheaper than when I had them done at Office Works, which is interesting since they were on decent card and printed at photo quality, rather than on office card stock done on a laser printer. The quality was amazing! And these even had cute texture envelopes. I was quite pleased with how they turned out.

Christmas Card Back

I love the idea of including a blurb about some of the highlights of what we got up to during the year. This year, I actually had Michael write most of it, I just edited and added to it. I love how it’s turned out. There is something so satisfying about looking back on the awesome moments of the year like this!

Inside

I fully designed the card myself this year, for the front, back and inside. It’s quite different to last years, and quite bright, but it makes me happy!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This is project 23 of 26 in my attempt to make 26 crafty projects before turning 27 on 19th June, 2013. The 26 projects idea was inspired by Elise Blaha. While my 27th birthday has passed, I’m still working through the last 6 of these projects.

See project 123456789101112131415161718192021 & 22 or all projects on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

