The Start of a Mini Album…

Me and Michael are going on a mini break next week so I’ve spent some time recently working on a mini album similar to this one to take away with me. We’re heading to Dubbo for a few days so that we can visit family and also go to Western Plains Zoo for a couple of days.

So far I have the base pages made, which are  2 sheets of craft cardstock and 2 sheets of a yellow Bo Bunny lined cardstock cut down to 4×6 and punched at the side for my rings to bind it. I’ve also gathered a few supplies such as some Cathy Zielski grid labels and a few washi tapes. I’ve also printed some Ali Edwards journalling prompts from here.

Mini Album

I may print a few 3×4 journalling cards that I can use as well, and colour in some stamped zoo animals with copics, but I’m undecided yet. I do like having the limited supplies to make it easier to put everything together.

This all fits into a small plastic case for me to take away so that I can work on it on the go, and then I’ll finish assembling it once I get back home from the trip. I’ll be adding things such as photos and papers from our trip as well.

I’ll post an update once I have it finished 🙂

Leave a Reply

