I Choose – November

I-Choose

October was a reasonably good month for goals, even though I spent 2 weeks sick! I got through a lot of my goals, and made good progress on my project goals, although none of those are quite 100% yet, although the Winter Manifesto is quite close!

This month I will:

  • Complete a round of 100 Things, where I get rid of 100 things from the apartment, just in time for Christmas and to start decluttering for packing up to move in a few months time
  • Work on my December Daily from last year, and get some preparations done for this years album
  • Complete 2 or 4 advance photography workshops
  • Retidy my craft room and get the Christmas decorations out for our last Christmas here
  • Have a mini break away, where we head to Western Plains Zoo
  • Make a mini album to document our trip while away
  • Read at least one book. I’m thinking the Wicked Lovely books by Melissa Marr, since I just brought the last one in the series
  • Share the last of my Winter Manifesto album (only 8 pages to finish!)
  • Work on Project Life. Only 2 months left of the year and I want to get caught up as much as I can!
  • Make a fundraising binder for Mum and the girls to use for their fundraising for their Africa volunteer trip

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

My One Little Word for the year is Choose. Each month this year, I’m making a list of things I choose to do throughout the month. These will generally be fun things to prioritize, rather than a set to do list. You can see my “Choose” posts here. I have also made some “Choose” anklets, as a way to keep my word close to me each day, and you can see these here.

If you don’t know what One Little Word is, you can read more about it in this post from Ali Edwards. I will be undertaking Ali’s One Little Word class again this year, and creating an album about my word and the changes it’s manifesting in my life.

Leave a Reply

