Workspace Wednesday

Workspace-Wednesday

I never finished my December Daily last year. I journalled and took photos daily though, and seeing all the December Daily kits and Christmas stamps that are coming out at the moment, I’ve been inspired to work on my album from 2012 while I wait for all of my goodies to arrive to make this years album.

Today, I spent the day going through journal entries and making a list of the stories I am going to tell each day. I have put together the album with all of the page protectors and journalling cards and have all the supplies together ready to go. My next step is to go through and write all of my stories on the journalling cards, print out my photos for each day, and decorate until my heart’s content!

I’m ever-so-slightly excited that it’s coming up to the most wonderful time of the year again! And no, it’s not too early to talk about Christmas… The decorations are out at the shops, and that makes it ok! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Workspace Wednesday

  1. Hi Jess

    Your last years album was with the Snap page protectors …. can you tell me if they fit in a project life album? I really would like to “complete” a DD this year and although I love the look of the Studio Calico album and have been sorely tempted to purchase it ( I have remained strong 🙂 ), I just don’t want to over do it this year, so I am planning to try and incorporate it into PL. However, I really do like the 6 x 8 size … and they don’t have that size yet through PL that I am aware of …. Or maybe you are aware of another brand that fits?

    Any thoughts greatly appreciated…

    Cheers

    Tania on the Central Coast

    P.S Am looking forward to seeing what you do this year …… although one day we should meet up for “coffee” ( in my case tea ) so I can drool over it in real life 🙂

    • Hi Tania,

      I’ve had a look at the Snap page protectors and my PL album, and they fit perfectly 🙂 I don’t blame you for not wanting to splash out, Christmas is definitely an expensive time of the year! The 6×8 size has become a quick favourite for my December Daily albums here though, so I think even if I didn’t do a separate album, I’d still use the page protectors in PL. This year for my December Daily, I’m going to experiment with embossing more, and adding a heap of transparent pages like Ali, but I’m going to make most of my own, I think.

      And I’m certainly up for a coffee catch up if you like, probably better after Christmas so I actually have something to show off, too 😉

      Jess

Leave a Reply

