Thoughts on 26 Projects

For the last 12 months, I’ve been working towards a goal of creating 26 crafty projects before turning 27. This was inspired by Elise Blaha, who did the same project a year before, which I fell in love with. You can check out her projects here.

I turned 27 yesterday, and to date, I have completed 20 out of these 26 projects. I’m amazed I got so far, yet at the same time, I slightly disappointed that I didn’t managed to complete all 26. I still plan on working on these remaining 6 projects and sharing over the next couple of months, especially since 5 of them are projects I have already started working on anyway!

The main aim with this project was to get crafting this year, and I have to say that I really did achieve this! I can’t imagine that I would have done anywhere near the amount of projects this year if I didn’t make this challenge, and I’ve found out some nice surprises along the way, such as I actually like knitting, I am able to paint a canvas and have it look good, that spray paint is my new friend and the I really need to figure out how to use my sewing machine although I still like hand sewing!

Even after I get through the last 6 projects, I will definitely be keeping crafting as a big part of my life, and will be sharing plenty of projects here still. After all, I find it peaceful and I’m most content making things. And, in a years time, I’ll be living in a brand new house with lots of space to decorate, and lots of ideas to implement! All are good wins in my book!

Some of these projects I’m in love with, some, not so much. My favourites from below are my anniversary mini album, paper mache reindeers, Christmas wreath, Christmas card, Starburst canvas, cushion cover, coasters, washi tape hangers, winter manifesto and knitted blanket.

Here are my projects to date (you can click on any of the images to go to the actual post):

One Little Word MagnetsTeddy Bear3 - Anniversary Mini Albumcurtainpaper mache reindeerschristmas wreathchristmas cardgift tagsstar garlandone little word ankletstarburst canvasthailand journalling kitvalentines scavenger huntcushion coverstamp organisationstar coasterswashi tape hangerdoodled artworkwinter manifesto 2013knitted blanket

Leave a Reply

