May Instagrams

After the success of taking an Instagram a day in April, and how much I loved the look of the collages that I made, I decided I’d do it again in May. During May, I ended up with  38 photos in total, so I was up a bit from April. I find this surprising, since it’s coming into winter now, and getting darker a lot earlier (as in its dark before I even leave work!) As a result, I tend to notice overall I take a lot less photos.

Instagram-Collage-1May was made up of lots of good food, tea, crafty projects, house decisions, adventures like the Color Run and our Bathurst weekend away, enjoying of the yellowing leaves around here and different plants going on around here.

Instagram-Collage-2During the month, I found a new photo app that has just recently been released as well. It’s the BeautifulMess app, and I have to say, it is so much fun to use! I don’t use it on all of my photos, but it is certainly a fun way to add text and doodles to your images! I used it on the Autumn’s here photo above, and the wine photo below. So much fun!! And for only $0.99, it’s super affordable. It even has the option to buy more add on’s in the app, so you can’t beat that!

Instagram-Collage-3

If you want some Instagram tips, I shared a few last month, which you can see here.

Even with the fact that it’s been getting dark so early, it’s been an awesome month with plenty to photography! Oh, and I’ve decided the new house will be having super awesome and bright lights to enjoy during the winter months there!

Leave a Reply

