26 Projects – Doodled Artwork

DSC09097

I’ve always loved to doodle, but haven’t done it for awhile now. I decided last week I’d pull out some cardstock and my Copics and have a play around.

This was done over the course of a few nights. I started out by measuring up a 8×8 square, then adding the frame in pencil. Once the frame was in place, I traced around it with a Copic Multiliner sized 0.25. I’ve never doodled with this pen before, so I wasn’t sure how it would go. Usually I use ball point pens. This was surprisingly smooth though, and I like how it came out.

IMG_1787

I found a quote that I wanted to use, and pencilled it in, then traced it. The rest of the doodles were done freehand in pen though. I basically pick a spot to start, move out from that point, and when I get bored with that section, I’ll start somewhere else, and then as I run out of room, I start linking all the pieces together. I didn’t even think to get progress pictures as I went though. This has lots of circle shapes, flower shapes, triangles and ladders.

SCN_0002

I decided to colour in the border and the text, but turns out I didn’t like the text coloured at all. Luckily I had scanned it both before adding colour and after colouring the border, so I was able to reprint it!

DSC09094

This is now framed on one of the bookshelves in my craft room for now. I’m hoping to change out the frame every few months with new quotes and doodles. This was really fun to draw! If anyone else wants a copy, feel free to leave me a comment or shoot me an email and I can email one through.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This is project 18 of 26 in my attempt to make 26 crafty projects before turning 27 on 19th June, 2013. The 26 projects idea was inspired by Elise Blaha

See project 1234567891011121314151617 or all projects on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “26 Projects – Doodled Artwork

Leave a Reply

