26 Projects – Coasters

6

I’ve wanted coasters to use here for awhile, but I wanted to do something interesting for them. When I found these wooden stars in the craft shop about a year and a half ago, I figured they’d be perfect! This was another project that sadly ended up rather neglected, and didn’t take all that much time to do (unless you include all the drying time between coats of paint!)

1

2

Originally I was going to paint them all gold, but I decided a mix of gold and silver would be better, since I can then used coloured ones to suit my mood and my decor at the time, which suits me fine! And I love how cute and whimsy these are, just how I wanted them to be!

345

These were easy to make, too. I pulled off the sales label on each, then sanded them all back to smooth some of the sharp edged in place, then held six together at a time so that I could spray the edges, then spread them out on an old towel and sprayed 2 coats of paint on the top and bottom of each. Once completely dry, I coated in a couple of coats of varnish for protection. Nice and easy 🙂

78

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This is project 16 of 26 in my attempt to make 26 crafty projects before turning 27 on 19th June, 2013. The 26 projects idea was inspired by Elise Blaha

See project 1234567891011121314 & 15 or all projects on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

