What’s on Your…

What's on my

Here’s what’s on my…

VANITY | I don’t have a vanity, but my bathroom counter has a liquid soap dispenser and a cup with our toothbrushes, toothpaste and Michael’s razor. There is also currently shaving cream, deodorant and my moisturiser, but I try to keep these cleared off the counter most of the time

PERENNIAL TO DO LIST | Finding some house plants I want to try growing, organising our lounge room storage area, repairing out bed frame (this has been put off for about 2 years now!), organising all of my photos on my computer and setting up a backup system

REFRIGERATOR SHELVES | Pizza for my work lunch, milk, olives, eggs, alcohol, and a few other bits and pieces, but not really enough to make a full meal

ITINERARY | Hopefully a trip to America at Christmas time. If we can’t make it, then we don’t have anything on our itinerary 😦

FANTASY ITINERARY | Another longer trip around Europe, staying longer in Paris, making it to Spain, heading back to Switzerland, and wherever else the mood takes us. Second choice would be traveling South America for an extended period of time

PLAYLIST | I have been sadly lacking music lately, only listening while in the car, or when Michael has it up loud. I am instead watching plenty of Criminal Minds episodes and I’m up to season 4

NIGHTSTAND | A lamp, a box of tissues, and the 4th Game of Thrones book that Michael is reading. We only have one bedside table, since my side of the bed is against the wall

WORKOUT PLAN | Walking to and from work, sleeping every chance I get while I recover

IPHONE | Instagram, Hootsuite, Facebok, email, lots of website browsing, Pinterest, and Bloons TD. Also many other apps that don’t get used very often.

TOP 5 LIST | Michael, new experiences such as Color Run and sky diving in a few weeks, crafty projects and trying new meals

BUCKET LIST | About a million and one different things! I’m not sure I’ll ever really get through it, since as soon as something comes off the list, about a dozen more things take it’s place!

MIND | House thoughts. Things like kitchen and bathroom colours, decorating projects, landscaping, electrical plans tiles and much more

BLOGROLL | Ali Edwards, Elise Blaha, A Beautiful Mess, Cathy Zielske, ShimelleThe Daily Digi, Write Click Scrapbook,Becky Higgins, Katie the Scrapbook Lady, Sunny Side up. I check these ones pretty much daily, but there are many others that I follow as well

WALLS OF YOUR FAVORITE ROOM IN YOUR HOUSE | My Target clock and my silver and gold starburst painting

LIQUOR SHELF | Marshmallow vodka, a couple of bottles of moscato, and most of the time Bailey’s, but we ran out a couple of nights ago

LAST CREDIT CARD STATEMENT | Stamps from Elise Blaha and Two Peas (to take advantage of their 25-75% off sale)

SCREENSAVER | The standard AlienWare image (a higher res version of this)

TV EVERY NIGHT | We don’t own a TV, but I am currently watching through all the seasons of Criminal Minds while I knit. I’m halfway through season 4 currently, and still have plenty more ahead

Leave a Reply

