Project Life 2013: Week 7

Another week for the book and I still love Project Life!!

Week-7

This spread was completed over a couple of days. I was procrastinating scanning in some memorabilia (the fortune cookies and the Chinese calligraphy names), so those cards took awhile to complete. I love how they turned out though!

Week-7-Left

After my observations on the week 6 spread, I used more full size photos and also made a couple of photo collages for the 4×6 spots. I think I might look at getting some of Cathy Zieleski’s Tiny Templates (set 1 in 3×4 here, set 2 in 4×3 here, set 3 in 4×6 here and set 4 in 6×4 here) to use for when I want to make the collages… It’ll make them much easier, since I always rearrange these sections lots! I love the 4×6 spots being full size photos and photo collages, even when it has journalling on the photo or a label.

Week-7-Right

Again, lots of journalling including lots of stories, without feeling as text heavy this week, which I like. The journalling card on the left page does have journalling on it, but it’s a private story, so I’ve turned off the text layer. I don’t like doing this, but some things are better kept private, as I’m sure you can all relate!

Still hooked on this project, and trying to get caught up sharing my pages so that I can start sharing them weekly. I’ll share a bigger update about my process towards the end of the month, or early next month as well!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Supplies used: Design A digital templateSeafoam full digital kit (with some elements recoloured), elements provided in Jessica Sprague’s Digital Project Life classDarling Dear labels from Studio Calico and quick shapes from Photoshop (arrows)

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life posts here

2 thoughts on “Project Life 2013: Week 7

Leave a Reply

