One Year Ago…

One year ago yesterday, I acted on a crazy thought that I had and I started a blog. It’s hard to believe that so much time has gone past! It has been an amazing idea, and this has been one of the most fun hobbies that I have started! Sure there have been ups and downs, and there have been times that I haven’t felt much like writing, but each time I’ve pushed through to get to where I am today.

Blog

I’ve always known that I love writing, but I feel like I’m now starting to get into more of a groove with it. The last month and a half, I’ve started keeping a notebook for blog ideas and thoughts, along with a rough blog schedule. This is one of the most amazing decisions I’ve ever made! It allows me to write posts ahead of time for days I’ll be super busy and don’t have time to write a longer post, and it allows me to record all of the fun ideas I have so that on days when I’m less inspired, I still have plenty of ideas I can write about. This is now rolled into one notebook that I spent some time making tabs for my different sections (blog calendar, blog post ideas, most fleshed out posts, and at the back, and actual changes I want make for my blog).

I have succeeded in making blogging a part of my life, and at this point, I can’t imagine not coming on here to share. This is a place where I feel I can be completely myself, where I can share what is inspiring me, projects I’m working on, things I’m doing, food I’m making and oh-so-much more!

Blog2

My plan for the year is to really focus on my blog schedule and the content I am sharing. I want my writing to improve and my posts to be better for my readers. While this is a hobby, writing is also one of my passions, so I figure if I’m going to do it, I want to do it well! I also plan on learning a lot more about website design and some more general coding, so that I can start implementing even more changes to my blog, without getting frustrated with it. Shouldn’t be too hard, as long as I dedicate some time to it. I’m also going to make sure I include more photos, especially for DIY’s and recipes. I tend to be pretty bad at this, so it might take a while to get in the swing of it!

This last year has been a great one, and I’m excited for even more great things in the year ahead!

2 thoughts on “One Year Ago…

Leave a Reply

