Project Life 2013: Week 6

Another week completed and I’m still hooked on this project!! This week I had very little photos, so I had to ask a mate for one, and take a couple of filler photos as well… At least they were all shots I could take at a later time, since they we’re something fairly unchanging! I do need to be more aware of using my camera more, I think.

Week-6

Things I’m loving about my weekly pages so far:

  • Using full sized photos in the sections. I think this is one of my favourite things to do, and I want to start using more full size photos
  • Using a weekly quote, always in the same spot. I like the consistency of it
  • Keeping the title card on the top left with the week and the dates
  • Using full 3×4 photos in the smaller slots with just a date. These are great for the images that don’t really have any journalling to go with them, such as nice flowers, sunsets and meals
  • Recolouring elements to suit how I want the page to look and to try and balance out the colours best. Especially since I seem to be very hooked on the colours of this kit more than the neutrals!
  • Using arrows when my journalling and photo are across multiple spaces
  • Using limited supplies and the same template each week (listed in the supplies at the bottom of the post)
  • How much journalling I can record each week in a limited amount of time… I’d never be able to do a scrapbook page for the amount of stuff included in a week, nor would I want to.

Week-6-Left

As much as I love this project though, I do feel that I use too much text on there, and don’t like the look of using so much writing… Funny, huh? I’m sure that in a few years time, I’ll love that I wrote so much on here, but since I already keep a daily diary, I think I’m going to try to limit the words for awhile, so I can focus more on the photos. I think using full 4×6 photos with journalling labels should help that though, so we’ll see!
Week-6-Right

I love this project, and I love how it’s coming together so far!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Supplies used: Design A digital templateSeafoam full digital kit (with some elements recoloured), elements provided in Jessica Sprague’s Digital Project Life classDarling Dear labels from Studio Calico and quick shapes from Photoshop (arrows and people)

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life posts here

Leave a Reply

