26 Projects – Thailand Journalling Kit

Every time I travel, I keep a travel diary. I use this travel diary to record what we do each day, but also things like interesting foods we try, random comments we make, cocktail ideas to make at home, random facts and thoughts about the areas that we’re at, and anything else that comes to mind while travelling. This trip, I wanted to try something a little different.

DSC02820In the few weeks leading up to our trip, I made up a travel journalling kit. I printed up a bunch of Seafoam journalling cards, along with stamping a heap of the blank Project Life grid cards with a variety of images. I plan on filling a few of these out each day or so while we’re away, whenever I have anything I want to record, and then when I get home, all I’ll need to do is slip my already filled in journalling cards into page protectors with photos and I’ll be done!

DSC02805

DSC02803

This was actually a really fun project! Over a couple of nights, I went through my stamp sets and pulled out the ones I thought would fit with the theme of travel, or were general enough to use, and then just went through randomly stamping cards. Most of them were stamped with yellow, blue and orange, along with a few pink highlights on some of them. These colours work with my Seafoam pages, along with my sister, Bec’s Clementine core kit pages. I made duplicates of most of them, so that my sister has some to use, and also Mum and Samantha can use some if they like.

DSC02807

I plan on repeating this project when Mum and Samantha move away. Samantha was actually the person who gave me the idea… She mentioned that she was planning on journalling on bits of paper and putting them in a jar while she’s living in the USA, and I told her that she could print a heap of the journalling cards and use them instead, which would mean that they were ready to go straight in an album when she got home, instead of just being scraps of paper. I’ve spoken with Bec, and we’re planning a crafty day where we can make them both journalling kits to take away with them.

DSC02809

DSC02812

Also included in my journalling kit along with my journalling cards is my black Momento ink, 2 roller date stamps, some Sharpies, coloured pens and some washi tape that I acquired from Typo a couple of days ago. I have it stored in between 2 perfect sized containers in my bag, ready to use when I want to write anything down. In the meantime, when I’m out and about I’ve been recording random thoughts and quotes on my phone, so I don’t forget them before I get to my journalling cards.

DSC02814

DSC02817

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This is project 12 of 26 in my attempt to make 26 crafty projects before turning 27 on 19th June, 2013. The 26 projects idea was inspired by Elise Blaha

See project 12345678910 & 11 or all projects on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

