Project Life 2013: Week 5

Although I still love this project, I don’t particularly love my week 5 spread. Week 5 was hard to put together. When I was first planning it, I didn’t have enough to fill the spread. Then I thought about it for a bit, and came up with too much to fill the spread! I actually stopped this page half way through and went to bed because it was bothering me so much! I haven’t done that for any other page, either! It’s also taken me A LOT longer than my weeks 3 and 4 spreads, and I had to take a couple of filler photos that I realised I missed, to fill the some of the stories. Although I’m not a fan of the page, I’m glad I completed it though!

Week-5

I’ve noticed that I seem to stick to the same few journalling cards that I like using repeatedly. I think that was part of the problem this week… I used all my favourites on the week 4 spread, and didn’t want to use them the very next week. I also feel like I need to look at getting a few embellishments to go with the kit… I like that the previous digital kits had extra elements that you could use to dress things up a little, and I think I might mess around with the Seafoam kit to see if I can drag some of the elements out, or make some similar matching ones that I can keep reusing.

Week-5-Left

This is also the week that I completed a Day in the Life (on the 31st January), and I plan on making some 6×12 pages to record it. These are not yet completed though, only the notes and the photos. On the topic of photos, I didn’t take many this week either, and I think that could be why it feels like it’s lacking a little. I guess it may still take me a bit longer to truly get into the groove of it though!

Week-5-Right

Another one done, and I’m still super excited to be working on this project! I’m glad I chose to make the pages digitally, too, because I’m loving working on it each week or so!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Supplies used: Design A digital templateSeafoam full digital kit (with some elements recoloured), elements provided in Jessica Sprague’s Digital Project Life classDarling Dear labels from Studio Calico and quick shapes from Photoshop (arrows and people)

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life posts here

Leave a Reply

