Project Life 2013: Week 4

I’m on 2 1/2 weeks leave at the moment, and I’ve been using the time to catch up on some projects. Namely, the last couple of weeks of Project Life, which I have gotten slightly behind on assembling, although I have my journalling and photos mostly planned out and ready to go for the weeks I’m catching up on. I finished week 4 a couple of days ago, and I’m back to share.

Week-4
I was planning on doing mostly neutrals and the darker Seafoam blue, but the images lead me to use the pops of yellow as well. I think it worked well with the yellow though. I’m still undecided about using a set background paper too… I’d love the backgrounds to all match and be a light grey, but when I tried it on this page, it just didn’t work well for me, so I’ll think about it some more.

Week-4-Left
It turned out that I didn’t take many pictures this week. I’ve been slacking with getting the camera out again, and it meant that I didn’t really have much variety, so it was a very text heavy page. I like having lots of documentation on the pages though… It’s awesome to record my stories in a way that I can share them with others.

Week-4-Right
I still enjoy recolouring the elements to be exactly what I want, and I’m getting used to Photoshop  so it’s still getting quicker. I still can’t believe how much I can get recorded in just a few hours. I am so hooked on this project!

This week the focus was definitely on the Australia Day fireworks here. It will likely be Mum’s last lot of fireworks in Australia before she moves, so we made a night of it, and all went out and had fish and chips on the foreshore at The Entrance. Such an awesome night! And I loved turning the shots into a fireworks collage, although this is about all the decent shots I managed to get since I didn’t have a tripod. I can happily say they were all done in manual mode though!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Supplies used: Design A digital templateSeafoam full digital kit (with some elements recoloured), elements provided in Jessica Sprague’s Digital Project Life classDarling Dear labels from Studio Calico and quick shapes from Photoshop (arrows)

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life posts here

Leave a Reply

