Project Life 2013: Week 3

Although it’s taken me awhile to share, I have slowly been progressing on my Project Life pages. I’ve now finished week 3, and I have weeks 4 and 5 planned out, and notes for all of the journalling and photos to use, so I just need to assemble the pages, which makes me rather happy! I should finish the book I’ve been reading shortly, so I’ll have plenty more time to get my pages caught up.

Week-3

I’m still loving this project! I’m still going through and recolouring most of the pages, and I think I’ll probably end up alternating brightly coloured pages with more neutral pages. I’m also thinking I might want a matching neutral back ground on all of the pages, as well.

This week was a big food week. I made Greek salad and pizza dough both for the first time, and experimented with coconut in muffins. Me and Michael both had haircuts, and I love how much shorter my hair was. I started painting a canvas, and went out one night to celebrate a friend’s birthday. We’ve also spent a lot of time enjoying evening walks around the local area in the evening.

Week-3-Left

Week-3-Right

I do have text on all of my text boxes, but I have turned off the journalling for sharing here on one of them, as it’s a more private story and not really mine to share.

I still love these pages! I love how much I get to include, and that it takes me less time each week to make them. This time it was only 2 hours… 2 hours to have a whole week of stories and photos recorded. I’m so hooked! And I can happily say I’ve now figured out colour swatches in Photoshop, which makes the process even better! I have all of the Seafoam colours saved, so that I can easily change colours on elements!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Supplies used: Design A digital templateSeafoam full digital kit (with some elements recoloured), elements provided in Jessica Sprague’s Digital Project Life class, Darling Dear labels from Studio Calico and quick shapes from Photoshop (arrows)

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life posts here

Leave a Reply

