Project Life 2013: Week 1

I had the day off work today and decided that I wanted to spend some time working on Jessica Sprague’s Digital Project Life class, and I’ve now completed the first week of my Project Life album! To view the pages larger, you can click on the image.

I figure January is the time I’m most excited to start this project, and instead of getting behind right from the start, I’m going to work on this each week, and make sure I finish by the end of the following week and sticking with only limited supplies. I was keen to do this last year, and managed to get as far as setting up my templates for the year, but since I wasn’t all that good with Photoshop and didn’t have a computer that ran it all that well, I was over it within the first month.

Week-1I’m glad that I signed up for this class though! I’ve learnt so much more than what I’d figured out on my own by messing with Photoshop, and I love how these pages have turned out! That’s a good thing, since start to finish I spent almost 5 hours putting together this double page spread! I know it won’t usually take this long to do as I get used to doing it, but I was experimenting a fair bit, and recolouring lots of elements, and scanning in some memorabilia and the likes.

Week-1-Left

Week-1-RightI’ve set myself up better to succeed at this project this year. I’ve made templates for the whole year, and have all of my main project life stuff in the one folder. I’ve also printed out some planning templates that you can get from here, to make the planning side of things easier and to record details I don’t want to forget as the week goes on.

So far I’m super excited for all that this year holds and can’t wait to record each week!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Supplies used: Design A digital templateSeafoam full digital kit (with some elements recoloured), elements provided in Jessica Sprague’s Digital Project Life class, quote cards download from Elise Blaha, and quick shapes from Photoshop (house and arrows)

To find out more about Project Life, you can check out Becky Higgins blog here, which has lots of photo ideas and inspiration. You can see all of my Project Life posts here

2 thoughts on “Project Life 2013: Week 1

Leave a Reply

