I Choose – January

DSC02160Happy New Year everyone! While I’m sad that 2012 is coming to an end, I’m also excited for the new beginning that 2013 brings!

I plan on sticking with posting my goals each month throughout the year. I found it much easier to follow through when I made the declaration of what I was wanting to achieve for the month, so these posts stay! I do plan on changing them slightly though. I’ll still be posting 10 goals each month, but to try and keep some balance, I’m going to aim for at least one goal focusing on particular target areas each month. These areas will be creativity, photography, healthy eating, exercise, finances, work, pampering, relationships, organising and learning. I’ll try this out for a month or 2 and if I don’t like it, I’ll just change back to how it was before!

So for January, my goals are:

  • Make 2 new crafty projects and share. I have lots of ideas in mind here!
  • Take 200 photos with my DSLR, all on manual setting
  • Drink only water, tea or milk for a month. No coffee, soft drink or alcohol. I visited a new tea shop here to look at new flavours today as well
  • Go for a walk or run 3-4 days per week
  • Save a minimum of $1600
  • Print and start working through the Flying Lessons ebook
  • Use nail strengthener and cuticle oil 3-4 times per week
  • Entertain friends or family at least twice
  • Clean out my shelf of entertaining supplies (trays and the likes) and organise
  • Complete the digital project life class at Jessica Sprague (currently 20% off!)

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

My One Little Word for the year is Choose. Each month this year, I’m making a list of things I choose to do throughout the month. These will generally be fun things to prioritize, rather than a set to do list. You can see my “Choose” posts here.

If you don’t know what One Little Word is, you can read more about it in this post from Ali Edwards. I will be undertaking Ali’s One Little Word class again this year, and creating an album about my word and the changes it’s manifesting in my life.

2 thoughts on “I Choose – January

    • I find it helps me a lot. It gives me a lot more direction and since I have something I want to work towards, I waste a lot less time too. Best productivity boost ever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

