26 Projects – 2012 Christmas Card

I’ve never made a Christmas card before, but this year, I decided I really wanted to! I wasn’t organised enough to do it early enough to send in the mail, but I do plan on giving them out to our families on the days we’re celebrating with them. I’m hoping none of them come on here in the next 5 days and see this post! I’ll have them printed tomorrow and will spend some time tomorrow night filling them out.

MissMint_CandyCaneChristmas_Paper-peppermintstickFor the card itself, I used one of Becky Higgins free templates, but customised it in Photoshop to make it more me. I love how it turned out! And even better, Michael likes it too. I’m making my cards 5×7 inches this year, since I wanted to include an insert with some details of the year inside, so I didn’t want to make it too small.

Christmas card insertThis is the insert I’ve made. It’s also 5×7 inches, although when I print it, I’ll crop it by a couple of millimetres all around, so that I can stick it to the inside of the card. I tried to keep the design consistent for both the card and the insert, and I think I did ok with it. I’m debating whether to change out the picture on the inside though, or leave it as this one. I’m thinking I might take some pictures of us with Santa hats or something for it, but I’m undecided.

The cards will be printed tomorrow after work, and I can’t wait to be able to take some pictures to show them off!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This is project 7 of 26 in my attempt to make 26 crafty projects before turning 27 on 19th June, 2013. The 26 projects idea was inspired by Elise Blaha

See project 1, 2, 3, 45 & 6, or all projects on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

