December Daily – Days 1-5

I’ve been spending some time over the last 2 weeks working on making my December Daily album. While I’ve started about 10 pages, I’ve only finished the first 5 so far, so I thought I’d start sharing.

Day 1Day 1 back

Day 1 was my work Christmas party. We went to strike bowling and played pool, and almost died from the heat since their air conditioning was out. I journalled enough that the journalling card is double-sided, but I think I’m going to redo it at some stage, because I don’t like it going on to the back page.

Day 2

Day 2 involved setting up the Christmas tree. We finally have Christmas lights on it! It has me super excited. I’m still learning to take bokeh photos though, and need a bit more practice. This isn’t bad for my first attempt though!

Day 3

Day 3 enviDay 3 envi 2

Day 3 is about the Christmas presents I’m getting everyone. I decided that I’d keep the list hidden away slightly so no one gets a peek. I’m not going to share the list at this point though, just in case anyone stumbles on it, as all the presents I’ve been organising are surprises. I had fun making the envelope for this one. I made it do the flap hangs outside the pocket so it’s easy to get to.

Day 4

Day 4 is a celebration of the game I’m sure me and Michael will end up playing throughout the holiday season. I held off starting this game as long as I could, but Michael finally talked me into it, and I’m glad he did! It’s so much fun!

Day 5

Day 5 details

Day 5 is my favourite layout so far. These snowmen are some of my favourite decorations. Mum knitted them for me as a Christmas present a few years ago, and apart for the Christmas tree, these are the first decorations out each year! I love these silver Thickers, as well!

Days 1-4

I’ve been having lots of fun working on this project so far, and I’m excited to spend some time working on it again over the weekend again as well. I need to get the next batch of pictures printed, and will be heading in to get them soon, along with my Christmas cards I’m making. I should have some more pages to share next week some time. My page protectors never arrived for my album, though, so I still can’t put the 6×8 pages in page protectors yet.

To see all of my posts about my December Daily, you can click here.

 

6 thoughts on “December Daily – Days 1-5

    • Thanks Erin! It’s been so much fun so far! I know what my stories are for each day for the rest of the month so far as well, just need to get in and get them done!

      • I have all my album plan out to this point just need to go get photos printed, That my least favorite part of scrapbooking, going to get photo’s printed!

      • I so understand that one!!! I will try to get as many photos for projects done at once as I can since I don’t like getting them done. It doesn’t help that office works moved stores… I used to be able to walk down and do them on my lunch break at least, but not anymore!

  1. Looks great so far. Hope you get finished and share the rest eventually. Would also be interested to see your cover 🙂 What page protectors are you using?

    • Thanks Tania! I’ve been slowly getting more done, but the pages are just random pages throughout, so I’m trying to fill some of the gaps to share. I’m using the Simple stories page protectors, but my order was delayed, so I’m still yet to have them all here.

Leave a Reply

