Around Here

DSC01913DSC01915DSC01919DSC01930DSC01932DSC01898DSC01925DSC01927DSC01928DSC01937DSC01939DSC01945

 

Yesterday, Mum came home from the US after being away for 3 weeks. Even though it’s a decent drive to get there, I headed around her place for a welcome home dinner. It was great to see her after having her away for so long. I made her a card, and we put in to get her some nice flowers as well, which I hope she liked. I had so much fun making the card as well.

After raining the last few days, especially on my drive home last night, I quite enjoyed the nice weather today. I gather I’m not the only one, either, since this is the first time I’ve seen 2 pelicans at once at the river. I think these guys liked the attention, because they kept posing!

When I started unpacking all of the Christmas decorations this year, I realised that I wanted to simplify for the year and spend more time crafting rather than decorating, so I’ve kept the decorations to a minimum this year. Just some favourites. Especially the snowmen with our names on it that came from Mum when she was in the US. Loving the simplicity of it all though.

So far this month has been pretty busy and I haven’t had as much time to spend crafting or working on my December Daily as planned. I should be back on Friday to share the first week of the album though, once I get a few more photos developed tomorrow evening, if all goes well. I’ve been having lots of fun with this, and have made it further than any other year as well, which is promising!

Michael headed to NZ for work for a week and a bit as of yesterday, and I quite enjoyed having the evening to myself drinking wine, eating carbonara, watching Big Bang Theory and crafting. Another week of this sounds exciting to me! And on that note, I’m off to bed 🙂

2 thoughts on “Around Here

Leave a Reply

