Currently

Today I’m following along with Ali Edwards’ Around Here post. These are some of my favourite posts to do, and I plan on recording a version of this every month for a year to make into a mini album, which I think would be super fun to look back on!

Place: The rocking chair at Mum’s place
Waiting: To get my new laptop… It’s frustrating having to pay for it and then wait up to 2 weeks before it arrives!
Drinking: A strong cup of tea… I’m in the process of reducing sugar, so it tasted a lot different to how I usually have it. Enjoying not getting headaches from sugar withdrawals anymore though
Writing: My bridesmaid speech for Bec’s wedding next weekend. I have the start worked out, and the end worked out, but I’m still figuring out the middle
Thinking: About what I need to do this weekend… Pick up bridesmaid dress, drive home, clean the house (vacuum, clean the bathroom, washing, moping), organise a BBQ, start making a surprise for Bec’s wedding, put together a photobook for our NZ trip… Probably lots more. At least it’s mostly fun once the cleaning is done!
Enjoying: Having lots of time away from the computer. I’ve barely turned it on since last weekend… It gives me lots of time to knit!
Creating: A knitted blanket, a Christmas garland, an advent calendar, and a wedding surprise. Almost finished the first row of about 8 for the blanket, so I think I’ll take a break to focus on some of the other projects for a bit once it’s done… Christmas crafts are fun!
Willing:
My foot to get better. It’s been just over a month since I hurt it, and it’s gotten worse, not better! I picked up my xray this morning, and will go back to the doctor in a couple of days to find out what’s up with it and how to make it better
Hoping: To get a massage and pedicure on Friday 🙂
Watching: Lightning streak the sky as I drove to Mum’s. It looked pretty awesome! Can’t believe how much it lit up the sky!
Listening to: The Hot 30 Countdown with Matti and Mel on the drive to the Coast
Planning:
How I want my December Daily album to look. I’m getting excited for Christmas now that I’m starting on Christmas crafts and seeing Christmas scrapbooking goodies in the shops!
Trying:
to figure out my MSN messenger password… Somehow it’s ended up deleted from my computer and I think I’ve tried about 20 different passwords that I’ve used recently!
Wishing: That I had the public holiday on Monday off. It would be nice to be able to attend the rehearsal dinner for the wedding since I’ve never been in a wedding party before and  have no idea what I’m doing!
Needing: To buy new shoes. My day-to-day shoes are starting to wear out, which sucks, since I only brought them 2 months ago! The last pair I had was the same and lasted about a year
Wondering: If we will end up building or buying a place. Hoping that we get to build, but not sure if I can convince Michael that it’s a good idea!
Staying: Up way too late as usual… I was planning on being in bed 2 hours ago! I always stay up way too late when Michael is not around

Leave a Reply

