26 Projects – Anniversary Mini Album

I’ve completed another project on my 26 Projects list on Thursday night, which has me rather excited! This time, it’s a mini album to celebrate our mini break in Canberra. I started the album awhile back, but held off printing photos. I’m the worst at printing photos! I finally resized them and printed them on Wednesday, though, and finished the rest of the book in 2 nights. This is the first mini album I’ve successfully completed, which is why it’s so exciting!

I used pretty limited supplies for it… The pages were Kraft cardstock cut into 4×6 inch rectangles, or were photos stuck back to back. I cut up brochures and used business cards in there as well. The writing was all done with a basic sharpie, and I used washi tapes to decorate. All of the washi tapes came from Typo. This is the first project I’ve used washi tape for, and I have to say, it’s so much fun to use! I love the variety you can get as well. The letter stickers on the front were random sets that I had at home, and the label stickers were from Office Works. They actually have white borders around them, but I liked them better without and cut them off.

And without further delay, here are the pages!

This really was a lot of fun to make, though. I like the size of the album, and how easily it came together. Having limited supplies made the process very quick and easy, and left it fairly coordinated throughout. I don’t usually like my handwriting, but have decided to embrace it for projects at the moment. I actually really like how my writing turned out this time anyway. All the photos were printed as either 4×6 inches, or 2.5×2.5 inches for the instagram ones. I also printed 2 6×8 inch photos that I cut in half for a double page photo. I really love how they turned out, especially the one of the War Memorial!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This is project 6 of 26 in my attempt to make 26 crafty projects before turning 27 on 19th June, 2013. The 26 projects idea was inspired by Elise Blaha

See project 1 & 2, or all projects on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “26 Projects – Anniversary Mini Album

  1. What a lovely keepsake to celebrate your 3 years together! Thanks for sharing this with us!
    It’s been really lovely browsing through your blog – I’m glad I stumbled upon you from Elise’s blog. 🙂 Happy weekend!
    Ronnie xo

    • Thanks Ronnie! This was so much fun to make, and I now have it on a stand on one of my bookshelves. Thanks for all the sweet comments today, I’m looking forward to checking out your blog as well!

Leave a Reply

