26 Projects – One Little Word Magnets

Since I’m sick again at the moment and still on holidays, I decided to share one of my recent project from just before the trip.

For the first time, I’ve been undertaking Ali Edwards One Little Word class this year. It’s been so much fun! My word for the year is ‘ACHIEVE’, as I’ve felt like I hadn’t really made much forward progress in the last few years, and wanted to really work hard at a few different areas of my life to make some progress.

I’ve kept mostly up-to-date with the project, and will share some more of it once I’m back from this trip. There are some goals that I had for the year that I’ve completed, some that I’ve realised just weren’t all that important to me, and others that I’ve still working on. I’m also quite surprised at the amount of things I’ve done that I wouldn’t have noticed previously, or may not have attempted previously either, which has made me quite happy.

For my first project this year, I decided to work to make my word more noticeable in my life, as there was a stage where I wasn’t as focused on my word and I wanted to bring it to the front of my mind again. Since I was working on ideas for my inspiration wall in my craft room, and wanted a magnetic white board like in the bedroom, I decided magnets would be a perfect craft to display my word!

I started off cutting out the letters. I only had thin cardboard which didn’t work too well for it, so I cut each letter 4 times and glued them together. Once I had that part sorted, I decided green and silver would be my colours for them, since my album is in green and grey. I mixed up a green I like, and painted about 4 coats while leaving to dry in between. Once dry, I painted them with silver glitter over the top, but it only really needed one coat here. I then cut some magnetic strips and attached them to the back so they hang.

This was a really fun project. It was nice to randomly create for no reason other than to do something a little different, and I like the results a lot! I think I might do this project again each year for my One Little Word that I decide on. It’s a great way to get the word out there on show too! Now I just need to hang the whiteboard on the actual wall!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This is project 6 of 26 in my attempt to make 26 crafty projects before turning 27 on 19th June, 2013. The 26 projects idea was inspired by Elise Blaha

See project all projects on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

