Recharged

I’ve felt burnt out lately. Lacking creativity and motivation to do anything crafty. It’s been going on for about 2 months now, and my only guess as to why is because it’s been so long since I’ve had a real break from every day life.

This time 2 years ago, me and Michael were traveling Europe with my best mate and his girlfriend and we haven’t had an overseas trip since. It’s a little sad, since traveling is my biggest passion, but I’ve spent all this time paying off the last trip and couldn’t afford another. Now it’s finally paid back and we’re making plans for another 2 trips, as well as our long weekend away, and I’m feeling inspired again!

I haven’t really done as many projects lately as I’ve wanted, but I do have a few in the pipeline and it feels really good! I started a knitting project today now I’ve finally figured it out properly, and I’m excited!

I’m hoping to start sharing some other projects over the next few weeks as well, most likely smaller ones, but I do have 2 huge ones on the way too!

To start with, here’s a peek at one!

20120722-225628.jpg

It’ll be awhile until I share this full project, but so far I’m enjoying it! Now to stock up on some movies and episodes for my crafting time!!

Leave a Reply

