Dear Michael

Michael,

I just want to say that I’m really glad to have you in my life. I know we’re the couple that were never supposed to be more than friends, but I’m glad things developed to be more than that. I truly can’t imagine my life without you in it anymore, and haven’t been able to for a long time.

I’m amazed at how well we always seem to get along. Things are so effortless with you compared to how I expected everything to be after previous relationships. I feel like I’ve known you forever, and feel so relaxed and secure with you around.

You constantly surprise me with how fantastic you are. Things like waking me up with breakfast, looking after me when I’m feeling crappy, helping with housework, picking me up from work when you finish a similar time, and your dedication to being a better person always remind me how lucky I am to have someone who makes me feel so special.

I really hope to have you around for the long haul! I’m crazy about you, and hope we will have a very long and happy future together. After all, who else would put up with my crazy idea to run away to get married in Hawaii or Paris, or leave me to decorate our place with colourful crafty goodness or leave me booking a trip to NZ until less than a month before we go?!?

I know you’ll probably laugh at this since you don’t do mushy stuff, but I wanted you to know how I feel. I really love you, Babe. Happy Anniversary. I’m looking forward to having an amazing long weekend away with you!

Love always,
Jessica

Leave a Reply

